Skip to main content
Student homeNews home

Eric Anderson, Principle of AR Marketing, UF’s Fall ’20 Dana Chair

Hannah Mwaura | Wed Sep 9, 2020

Eric Anderson, a principal of AR Marketing in Findlay, Ohio, is serving as the University of Findlay College of Business Dana Chair for the Fall 2020 semester.

With over 25 years of marketing and branding experience with Fortune 500 companies like Electrolux (Frigidaire), Scotts Miracle-Gro, and Brunswick, Anderson brings a diverse background of experience to the University of Findlay. Before founding his agency in 2009, he was President/CMO of Fresh Encounter, Inc., Ohio’s largest independently owned supermarket chain. Anderson received his undergraduate degree from Ferris State University and graduate degree (MBA) from The Ohio State University. He lives in Findlay with his wife and business partner, Julie, and three children.

The Dana Chair and Scholar Program provides an opportunity for business students to benefit from those who have worked in the field. Eleven were selected this fall as Dana Scholars.

At the end of the Dana Scholars course, Anderson would like students to be able to identify the core values important to them and apply them to their career. When students interview for jobs, he would like them to know those core values to see if the job is a good fit.

“I love to educate,” Anderson said. “I am thankful to have the opportunity to instruct and guide students finding their career path.”

Students have been meeting in person, along with speakers as they are able. Due to COVID-19 precautions, the students will not be traveling to the local businesses like they would in the past. However, this has created the opportunity to broaden the scope of guest speakers beyond just local businesses. Anderson has already had a speaker from Denver zoom in and plans to have other speakers from Washington, D.C.

This year’s Dana Scholars include: Kassidi Alexander, Christopher Demler, Madelyn Greenslade, Lillian Kamphaus, Traci Merriman, Hannah Morgan, Christian Orr, Jill Schmitmeyer, Lillian Simon, Kassidi Sullivan, and John Trombetti.

Post Views: 274