Skip to main content
Parents homeNews home

UF Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Recognized as ‘Platinum’ Chapter

Natasha Lancaster | Fri Dec 3, 2021

The University of Findlay chapter of Phi Kappa Phi honor society was recently recognized as a Circle of Excellence Platinum Chapter, the highest commendation a chapter can receive from the organization.

Phi Kappa Phi Circle of Excellence PlatinumThe distinction is part of the society’s Circle of Excellence Award Program which recognizes chapters for their work in promoting excellence at their institutions and engaging the community of scholars each year. The “Platinum” status is given to chapters who have exceeded expectations in operations and demonstrated sustainability and vitality as a chapter.

Ron Tulley, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences and national vice president of Division IV for Phi Kappa Phi, explained the University of Findlay was only one of 23 chapters to receive Platinum distinction, and only one of two in Ohio. “I can say with confidence that we are one of the honor society’s marquee chapters,” he stated.

“It is a proud moment for myself and the other members of Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 310 to earn the Circle of Excellence Platinum Award for the 2021-22 [academic] year,” said Celeste Voight, Pharm.D., BCPS, assistant professor of pharmacy practice. “As Chapter President, I am grateful to work alongside such dedicated individuals that helped our chapter achieve this tremendous honor. I look forward to continuing my work with Chapter 310 in the years to come!”

Phi Kappa Phi has more than 400 chapters on campuses in the United States and the Philippines. It is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.

University of Findlay’s chapter officers include:

  • President: Dr. Celeste N. Voight
  • President Elect: Melissa S. Sutton
  • Student Vice President: Emma Holm
  • Student Vice President: Jessica E. LaFontaine
  • Student Vice President: Hannah L. Otley
  • Past President: Dr. Kerry S. Teeple
  • Treasurer: Dr. Ron Tulley
  • Secretary: Rebecca Quintus
  • Public Relations Officer: Andrew R. Whitis
  • Awards and Grants Coordinator: Dr. Helen Schneider
  • Initiation Officer: Cynthia Brenner Fitzpatrick


Visit Phi Kappa Phi’s Facebook page for information about the chapter and to keep up with current events.

Post Views: 480